h1

Drive-By Posting

09/18/09

Tomorrow is my birthday, and I am taking a few days off from the blog. To make sure that I am filling my blogger’s sacred duty to supply new content regularly, see below a few interesting links.

Poor work ethic predicts burnout seventeen years later: click here.

I posted recently about an article suggesting that choking was caused by thinking too much during execution. Here’s one about the perils of rushing. Between the two, it seems like the key is calm both in mind and action. Click.

A research article claiming better recall for things people find humorous. My best guess about the real significance? We remember the things we find valuable. Click already!


And hello 30!

Leave a Reply

